Home  /  Community  /  Public Education  /  School Board  

Facebook Twitter Google Plus

School Board

Mecklenburg County Public Schools - School Board Members
District #1
Mr. Robert Puryear
1126 Cherry Hill Church Road
P.O. Box 679
Buffalo Junction, VA 24529
(434) 738-8041
District #2
Mr. Dale Sturdifen
129 W. Academy Lane
Chase City, VA 23924
(434) 210-0848
District #3
Mrs. Sandra Tanner
P.O. Box 66
LaCrosse, VA 23950
(434) 757-4586
District #4
Mrs. Mary R. Hicks
2763 Plank Road
South Hill, VA 23970
(434) 447-3710
District #5
Mr. Thomas Bullock
805 West Virginia Street
South Hill, VA 23970
(434) 447-8192
District #6
Ms. Debra Smiley
8017 Highway One
South Hill, VA 23970
(434) 689-2022
District #7
Mrs. Dora Garner
42 Drew Street
Chase City, VA 23924
(434) 372-3668
District #8
Mrs. Joan Wagstaff
636 Dairy Farm Road
Red Oak, VA 23964
(434) 372-5184
District #9
Mr. Glenn Edwards
18 Club Drive
Buffalo Junction, VA 24529
(434) 374-2995

Visit http://www.mcpsweb.org/ for information on upcoming school board meetings.

Mecklenburg County Tourism

Life Happens Off the Path.

Whatever you and your family love; you truly can find it here. We are sure you’ll enjoy all Mecklenburg County has to offer!

Check It Out!
Mecklenburg County Hunting/Fishing Guide and Map

Mecklenburg County Hunting/Fishing Guide and Map.

Boasting 9,000+ acres of public Wildlife Management Areas and a 50,000 acre lake, Mecklenburg is a sportsman’s paradise.

Check It Out!
Mecklenburg is Lake Country

Mecklenburg Is Lake Country.

It’s time you came to visit us. Click below for a PDF to view the Lake Country Visitor's Guide which is filled with helpful information about the area.

Check It Out!